We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Nam June Psyche The Archive: Volume V

by Nam June Psyche / MC Sweet Tea and the Head Band

  • Streaming + Download

    Purchasable with gift card


Vixen Song 04:51
Outfitz 04:07
TXass Rock 03:52
Properfukt 04:01


Tiana Hux began writing songs and performing as MC Sweet Tea in 2002, between Austin, TX and New Orleans, LA. The live shows combine performance art, burlesque, puppetry and hip hop. This body of work culminated in the 2005 release, Story.

One month later, she evacuated New Orleans with Hurricane Katrina, relocated to Los Angeles, CA and then eventually returned to Austin and New Orleans. In New Orleans 2010, MC Sweet Tea debuted Animal Ball, a fairytale hip hopera/hero's journey performance and 10 song cycle about this path.

The first half of the songs on the Nam June Psyche Volume V are from Animal Ball and the second half are from Story. Tiana Hux formed the Head Band in early 2011, in order to make this recording at Valerie George's request. This is their first performance.


released July 22, 2011

Tiana Hux-vox
Natalie Hill-Guitar
Lisa Cameron- Drums
Greg Rhoades-Bass/Moog
Charlotte Belle-Background Vox

Recorded by Nam June Psyche
Mastered by Bill Roberts


all rights reserved



Nam June Psyche Records Pensacola, Florida

In early 2010, artist Valerie George began recording collaborations with other experimental sound artists in natural soundscapes under the moniker "Nam June Psyche".

To date, Nam June Psyche has generated six albums on her label Nam June Psyche Records, all free and open to the public.
... more

contact / help

Contact Nam June Psyche Records

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Nam June Psyche The Archive: Volume V, you may also like: